What Dreams May Come

Side by side we walk on sand,
softly step through a far off land.
I reach for you & you hold my hand,
at least till morning comes.

We rest beneath lazy palms,
carefully caress you in my arms.
Sanctuary shield us from all harms,
at least till morning comes.

In the night you whisper my name,
I say I love you, you reply the same.
Hold you close, hear you say it again,
at least till morning comes.

Morning comes, I wake away from you.
Clutch at dream but you fade from view.
Daylight’s harsh but I’ll muddle through,
to see what dreams may come.

Copyright © 2015 Philip Craddock. All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

