Staring at the Sun – Version 2

Here’s a video of my niece Briony singing my song “Staring at the Sun” (you can find the full lyrics on this site). With this version, it’s been slowed down & the final hopeful verse is missing which gives the whole song a sadder, more futile feel.

Version 1 was a video I knocked up of myself singing a more upbeat fast rendition of the song but I’m not mean enough to inflict my singing voice on the world at large. Version 3 is coming soon with vocals  by Briony, the final hopeful verse restored & with music by Sine Weaver (see https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Vya2A-xQ1eo). Most likely version 3 will be the final version of the song but then again, I’m a tinkerer & it’s rare I’ll write a piece & be completely satisfied.

Anyway, hope you enjoy the video. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

