Worth Waiting For

Through the storm stood by the shore
I hug myself close and hope some more
& I still wait here for you.
Though cold winter turns to sun
as seasons slip by one by one
I will wait here for you.

As the years twist time and place,
wonder ‘Would she still recognise my face?’
I’m still waiting for you.
Still I pray that today’s the day
as I have since you went away
and I’m longing for you.

As all of my hope is almost overrun
& fair-weather friends have come & gone,
you appear before me.
Arms outstetched, a warm embrace.
Softest kiss, a sweetest taste.
You’re here with me.

Copyright © 2015 Philip Craddock. All rights reserved.

One thought on “Worth Waiting For

Leave a Reply

