Lean On

You don’t have to say you’re sorry
for some sad things that you said.
I’d sooner share the weight with you
than have it fall on you instead.
So please lean on,
lean on me.

You don’t have to say you’re sorry
for crying on days when nothing’s right.
We can talk all day till we work it out
then leave you smiling through the night.
So please lean on,
lean on me.

You don’t have to say you’re sorry
for telling me your deepest fear.
It’s easier to be brave in company
and when you need me I’ll be right here.
So please lean on,
lean on me.

You don’t have to say you’re sorry
and hide your pain behind lock & key.
If you let me I’ll be there for you
as I know you’d be there for me.
So please lean on,
lean on me.

Copyright © 2015 Philip Craddock. All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

