Some Sweet Dream (Dream Girl)

In the early morning when I stir,
my first sight is always her.
I may have missed a perfect sunrise,
as I was lost in her big brown eyes.
So beautiful – she must be some sweet dream.

On such a long lazy afternoon,
feels like I’m floating on the moon.
Nowhere to run, nothing planned.
Walking barefoot on the beach hand in hand.
So beautiful – this must be some sweet dream.

On an evening such as this,
it’s hard to reconcile such bliss.
Sun shines high above the hill
but she shines even brighter still.
So beautiful – she must be some sweet dream.

Come the night, we’re making love,
as full moon smiles high above.
If I were to wish upon a shooting star
I’d wish for things to stay as they are.
So beautiful – this must be some sweet dream.

Yes, I know that this isn’t right.
She only exists when I sleep at night.
Perhaps reality is the real mistake?
I miss her so when I’m awake!
So beautiful – she must be some sweet dream.

Copyright © 2015 Philip Craddock. All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

