Love on a Cloud – alternative for Blackheart111

Okay…as I’m aware of the “be careful what you wish for” adage and as the sad kitten poem got dark (see The Usual Suspect), here’s a happier poem using “candyfloss”, “kittens”, “rainbow”, “fluffy”, “pink” and “cloud” as a prompt. Could be that the original was spot on and no need for an alternative but I like to cover my bases and a good enough excuse to write again as any.

    Love on a Cloud

Love full of laughter, love on a cloud.
Loving every inch of your body now.
Purring like kittens then loving so loud.
A love unafraid of the why, wherefore, how.

Love on the other side of the rainbow,
love through a strange, far off land.
Wherever you go I’ll be there for you –
just reach out and hold my hand.

I love your uniqueness,
my hand strokes your fluffy pink hair.
A love that banishes weakness
and which walks on thin air.

A love candyfloss sweet,
drifting over the world together.
Feel so light on my feet,
can we love like this forever?

Copyright © 2015 Philip Craddock. All rights reserved.

3 thoughts on “Love on a Cloud – alternative for Blackheart111

Leave a Reply

