Lack of Light

In the night, shall I sleep again?
To see your face, feel that pain?
Or should I lie awake instead
with thoughts of you running round my head?
In the night counting costs of each mistake,
I called for you and felt heartache.

In the night I dreamed of you,
my kira kira hikaru.
We played, we laughed, I brushed your hair.
When I woke you were not there.
In the night I dreamed of you.
The nightmare was it wasn’t true.

Copyright © 2015 Philip Craddock. All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

