Bull Island – A Poem

Beautiful poem from a talented teenage writer. A brave & honest piece.

Glass Footsteps

First off, apologies for the lack of posts, I was away in Donegal all last week with very weak internet access!

I’m taking part in a songwriting workshop this week and one of the tasks on the first day was to write a poem about a place and/or a memory. In the poem, you also had to incorporate a line from a random book in the room. I spent ages trying to find a line I could use in Pride and Prejudice, and no disrespect to Jane Austen, but I couldn’t find a line that worked! Time was nearly up for the exercise and I was getting worried now because I didn’t have anything written down. At the back of this edition of the book, for some reason, there was printed; Shakespeare’s Sonnet 116 which features the line:

“Love is not love
Which alters when it alteration finds.”

After…

View original post 273 more words

Leave a Reply

