False Idol (My Love)

There’s no Heaven above us, no Hell burns below.
I worship you here & now & let my loving show.
No divine paradise above but were there such a place,
I’d sooner stay here with you & gaze upon your face.

No Angels wings are flapping, there’s no cherubs in the air.
There’s my love, my tender touch, my fingers through your hair.
I seek no sacred salvation, ask after no afterlife bliss.
I yearn only for your lips – your luscious, loving kiss.

Your body be my temple where I worship and adore.
I almost took a day to rest but then wanted you more.
You are my one and only – dear, divine love of my life.
I love you more than words can say, so will you be my wife?

Copyright © 2016 Philip Craddock. All rights reserved.

4 thoughts on “False Idol (My Love)

Leave a Reply

