Hurry Up Slow Down

Love the rhythm & rhyme in this poem. 🙂 Reblogged as a part of “Sharing Saturdays” on my site. Please follow Robin Baldwin & check out her other pieces.

If you’d like to be featured on my site during the next Sharing Saturday, please check out https://philipcraddockwriter.wordpress.com/2016/11/02/new-feature-sharing-saturdays-share-your-posts/

Words for Life

Running out

Of time

Need to hurry

My life up

And slow it down

To do more of what

I want

Rather than what

I need to do.

Feeling time slipping

Clock ticking

Life fleeting

Makes me

Crazy, longing for

The quiet

Peace found in

The weekend morning hours

By myself.

View original post

3 thoughts on “Hurry Up Slow Down

Leave a Reply

