Author’s Note: Now For Hire (& Accepting Donations)

Hello, my lovely followers. Recently my life has taken a rather odd twist. Two weeks ago, I was working 50 hours a week from home on a self-employed basis for a computer games company who were based in Florida. Due to their main game being cancelled, they’ve now reduced my contracted hours to 10 a week.

It would be lovely if all my expenses had also been reduced by the same ratio but unfortunately life doesn’t work like that.

Those of you who have been following my site for a while will be aware that as well as working from home, I am my fiancee’s carer, as she has M.E, scoliosis & myofascial pain syndrome. Combined with having a young daughter, this means that I’m needed in the home – and so any job I apply for has to be a work from home one.

Adding to the stress, due to a nasty custody battle last year (which I’ve alluded to in a number of my poems & stories), I’m over £5000 in debt. Eek.

As I’m in this tricky situation, I’ve now started accepting paid creative writing, Community Management, customer support & data entry jobs via freelancer.com. I’ve added a “Hire Me” widget to this website which links to my freelancer.com profile. I’ve also already completed my first freelance writing job there & received a 5* review for it. It felt really satisfying to actually be paid for my writing. I hope that some of you will consider hiring me to work for you in future. To any of you who wish to hire me but don’t want to use freelancer.com, please submit your work proposal to me via the “Contact the Author” link on this website. Payment can then be sent through PayPal via “Make a Donation” on this site (see below).

Those of you who want to be even more amazing can now also make a donation to me/my website. I’ve added a “Make a Donation” widget to this website which works via PayPal. Thank you so much to anybody who does submit a donation. “I have always depended on the kindness of strangers”.

I’ll let you know if/when I manage to secure another steady work from home role. Also, if any of you are aware of any legitimate ways to make more money from home (unfortunately there are a lot of scams about) then I would really appreciate it if you let me know about them here. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

