Will We Wither?

Well, will we wither together?
Forever can I be by your side?
Will we reminisce on day of bliss,
this kiss from a beautiful bride?

Well, will we wither together?
Never the smile leave our face?
When wrinkles weave webs on us
and time takes toll on our pace?

Well, will we wither together?
Weather the ten tests of time?
Age may add to our blessings,
be yours and you still be mine.

Well, will we wither together?
As time turns hair silver grey?
Will we still cherish each moment
or just daydream about yesterday?

Well, will we wither together?
Wherever winter winds blow,
will our inner sun shine eternal,
will we always let loving show?

Well, will we wither together?
Ever can our love be in bloom?
Will we stay young on the inside
or will time’s toll be our doom?

Well, will we wither together?
Tether me here, love me do.
I’m yours as long as you want me,
I hope to grow old loving you.

14 thoughts on “Will We Wither?

    1. Don’t worry – I remember you. Have now followed your new blog.

      Now that I’m no longer going through an epically long custody battle for my daughter/to clear my name etc, I’m hoping that I’ll be able to write more frequently again. Whilst going through that, there were so many subjects which I wasn’t allowed to write about. Hard to write freely with both arms tied behind your back.

      Any tips you can provide on boosting my Follower base? Or assistance by means of sharing a post of mine perhaps should any grab you? You seem to be a more experienced/confident blogger than I am.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I was worried you were wondering how I knew you πŸ™‚ Have not forgotten. I still remember that epic poem you wrote about two lovers on a cliff. You wrote it for one of the prompts. Just amazing writing.

        Remember when we used to do the prompts? They no longer do that. However, since starting up again on this blog – I have found wordpress prompts (usually a word) and it has brought a lot of people over to my blog. It is a good way to see what others are doing as well. I do photography also – but they post a one word prompt every day. Look them up:

        https://dailypost.wordpress.com

        I think that would help. Oh, I would be so glad to share a post or even just direct others to your blog. Let me know if you are going to write for the prompts (if they speak to you) and if you do I would love to let others see what you do. I will also look over your blog (it might take a bit) and see what else I can do. You are too good of a writer to be unread. I would be more than happy to help.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

